turkey drop: P.M.

_

The Turkey Drop is a “tradition” (more or less) in which a Freshman freshman (typically) dumping their significant other who is still attending high school. This page was a challenge for me. Because it is our POST MODERN piece, I had creative freedom and thought I would take full advantage of being able to use my own fonts and colors. I, looking back, wish I would have had another way of breaking up those text boxes, I don’t think the blue and green boxes get the job done too effectively. I also illustrated the turkeys at the top and not many people noticed this, but they have a heart on their chests making them connect more to what the story is talking about. Overall, I received positive feedback from this piece.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

