FRONT PAGE: THE POST 3/6/112

Front page last night was a bit of a challenge. There was either too much space, or not enough, and at one point there was even a giant space in the middle with the most awkward dimensions a front page as ever seen. The way it turned out may have been a result of working on it for nine hours or sleep deprivation, but by the end I just wanted to make it work so I put it how it ended up. Now, it may not be how I wanted it to turn out or saw it in my head, but, it looks fine. The illustration took awhile and I was thinking it would take up more space, but it didn’t. Story of my life. This is the last front page I will be designing this quarter and will be back at the paper in two weeks. I am currently working on a piece about feminism “then and now.”

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

