Front Page: the Post 4/27/11

I keep getting stuck with the most depressing stories for centerpiece. First it was the farewell page to the OU head coach that led us to the Sweet 16. Then it was about tuition increases. Now it’s a memorial to an OU football player that passed away a year ago today.

I think the page did a great job with the visuals and showing that he was appreciated and is being remembered by his teammates and school.

I made two versions. The one with the four column centerpiece is the version we went with but the six column is what I was going with originally (but it got nixed by my editor).

Let me know which one you guys like best. I went with the four to switch things up (I have done 6 on all of my past fronts).

Rest in Peace Marcellis Williamson (1988-2011)

Leave a Reply

